Home

Next up at the Bartell Theatre:

A GLIMMER of HOPE

Written and Directed by Robert Helfinstine

Original music by Evan Lange and Erin McConnell

Choreography by Cindy Severt

An anxiety-ridden young woman decides to try LSD for the first time in the company of her closest, most supportive friends. They react to the drug – and each other – revealing their innermost thoughts, fears, and dreams.

General Admission $15

Nine performances: Friday, May 24 @ 8:00pm / Saturday, May 25 @ 8:00pm / Thursday, May 30 @ 8:00pm / Friday, May 31 @ 8:00pm / Saturday, June 1 @ 8:00pm / Sunday, June 2 @ 4:00 pm / Thursday, June 6 @ 8:00pm / Friday, June 7 @ 8:00pm / Saturday, June 8 @ 4:00pm

AUDITIONS: Monday–Tuesday, March 11–12 @ 7:00pm

At the MercLab, 930 North Fair Oaks Avenue (East Washington at Fair Oaks, behind Roadway Tire)

Roles available:

HOPE (Female, 20s) – Anxiety-ridden, looking for inspiration for a story to write, she has decided to try LSD for the first time.

ERIC (Male, 20s) – Leader of the group, seeks to provide Hope with a great first experience while keeping his guests entertained. He has a definite flair for the dramatic.

LUCAS (Male, 20s) – A lovable goofball that lives in the moment, he is more clever than he lets on. extremely imaginative.

ANNA (Female, 20s) Uptight and sassy with a sharp wit, she likes to give her friends shit. Uses this experience as an escape from her busy life.

All roles are open. Actors in the roles of Hope and Eric must be able to move well. At auditions, actors will do cold readings from the script. No advance preparation is necessary. At auditions, please be prepared to provide all conflicts from March 11–June 8, 2019.

Photos from Past Productions

(Hover over photo to reveal play title and year of production.)